Testimonials - Long Island and NYC Clients

We had our two bathrooms redone and our kitchen completely gutted and redesigned by Yeheskel Sharbani of Elite Kitchen and Bath and Express Contracting. Although the job was a major one and took a long time, the results were worth it! From the start Robin at Elite Kitchen and Sharbani gave us such good advice about the design and fixtures. The showroom was beautiful and everyone was helpful. The people that worked on site were courteous and kept things as neat as they could since we continued to live in the apartment during the remodel. We are very pleased with the results! Our apartment is beautiful!

E. Harrison (April 2019)

Express Contracting/Elite Kitchen and Bath took my small co-op kitchen, gutted the whole thing, moved the sink, installed 3 kinds of lighting and turned it into a full-size dream of a kitchen complete with granite table, clotted cream cabinets with architectural details and stone-effect porcelain floor. I don't think I will ever be able to move because I have not seen a more perfect small kitchen in the whole metropolitan area!

I have to add that the work took approximately 2 months, and not only was the workmanship impeccable but also the workers were extremely nice and kept the area very clean. I recommended Elite Kitchen and Bath to a friend in Manhattan and she was also thrilled with her new kitchen and hand-crafted entryway cabinet and dining room buffet.

As I contemplate my next project this spring, I have no other contractor but Express Contracting in mind to perform the work.

Lee G (Jan 2019)

Mr Sharabani owner of Elite kitchen and bath were wonderful. They remodeled my kitchen and bathroom and painted the apartment. His staff and workers were just great and I would recommend Elite kitchen and bath highly

L. Spring (Dec 2018)

I can’t say enough about the team at Elite Kitchen & Bath. They are masterful. Robin Dasilva was a huge help in renovating my NYC kitchen. And Yeheskel Sharbani was a genius in design. The two of them were great to work with. Always available and they oversaw every detail of the job. The workmen they used were also great. And as nice as can be. The job turned out even better than I expected. I would highly recommend them.

M Grant (September 2018)

We have remodeled two kitchens with Express contracting / Elite Kitchen & Bath, one in our house about fifteen years ago and one in 2014 when we sold our house and moved into a coop. The work was impeccable in both cases and we only gave Express contracting / Elite Kitchen & Bath this work after we’ve seen some homes he worked on in Forest Hills Gardens. No one gets work in The Gardens unless they are highly recommended and approved by the Association. of that I was sure.

Our kitchens, after their suggestive modifications, came out exactly as we wanted, open and airy unlike they were before, all closed up. In fact not only did they do our kitchens but our bedrooms and a bathroom. Our house was old and sinking upstairs so we redid the floors too. We had custom closets installed and practically rewired the whole house. We put in a new heater and new windows. Selling our house later, enable us to double our renovation investment.

It was because of the good, I mean, excellent work, Express contracting /Elite Kitchen & Bath did, that we hired them again to redo our kitchen and two bedrooms and bathrooms in our coop. Our closets were a mess and Express Contracting redid them all with fine wood paneling. We did one bathroom with a tub and one, in the master bedroom, with a rain shower and glass shower walls. We also added ceiling and base molding as these apartments did not have any.

The kitchen cabinets are made by a top manufacturer which we had in both dwellings. The countertops fit like a glove and after almost three years there is not a catch on them. Our kitchen and bath floors are tiled in a custom design, the same with our bath walls.

Everything was designed in their showroom to our liking by a friendly group of people. When necessary they also came to our house for any final changes we wanted to make.

This is a fireproof building so any wiring had to be chiseled in the cement walls or celling. Everything looks as smooth as if it was done when the house was first built. As Mr. Sharbani says, " No after thought design "

We also had a built in bookshelf unit custom made by Elite Kitchen & Bath, into a corner, by one of their master carpenters. Truly a work of art.

Their workmen were polite, came on time and cleaned up their areas when they left. That’s every day.

We hope not to have to move again, but if we do, Express contracting / Elite Kitchen & Bath are the people we would hire again without hesitation!

Al Z. (August 2018)

We hired Elite Kitchen and Bath and Express Contracting to do a complete renovation on our home last year. I have bought and renovated four different properties in the last six years and have seen "the good, the bad and the ugly". I chose this company as they have done two other renovations in my complex which is a fairly high-end community on long island and got excellent references from both. I renovated the house down to the studs pretty much and trusted both Yeheskel and David Sharbani to do the work on a "time and materials" basis wanting great quality and attention to all details.  This was a job that was over $500k. It was a five month job, where my career would not allow me to constantly be there to supervise and observe the work so trust was paramount .  The job was fantastic from start to finish. My wife and I worked with their design department to pick out everything and make recommendations that fit within our budget. The workman (averaging seven a day) showed up every day on time, cleaned up the site daily and worked within the rules of the community. There was an amazing foreman on the job who communicated with me regularly on progress sending me pictures . Both David and Yeheskel visited the site regularly and also gave me progress reports. The job was finished on-time , maybe even early.  Every expense was documented with their accounting department giving me all material bills as well as time sheets weekly. I could have worked on a "fix cost" basis but the job was large and there was a lot of "unknowns" behind the walls. The house is "showroom" quality and came out amazing. It is now a year later and the service we are getting when we need little adjustments or help has been totally responsive. I have not had this in the past from other contractors so I did not know what to expect.  I have learned that you get what you pay for and we did .  I recently referred Elite/Express to a client in the city who is in the process of doing a major renovation with them in Manhattan. They are also very happy so far. This company is not the cheapest out there if this is what you desire but I wanted a home that was "built to last" . Congratulations to them on their decorating awards.
WDL (Bill) Feb 2018

The work done by Elite Kitchen and bath was extraordinary--well coordinated and excellent design with fine workmanship,- Our kitchen was completed ahead of schedule and is as beautiful as functional - couldn't have been better!                                       

Janet Singer (Feb 2018) 

We are delighted with our creative and beautiful renovation, which was awarded 1st Place on the national stage. Have worked with Elite KB over 25 years and always been pleased with the craftsmanship and attention to detail.

L. Abrams (July 2018)

very good service. very friendly design and sale team. excellent production and installation.

H. Jiang (Brookville)

For more than twenty years, we have been relying on the expertise, competence and reliability of the pros at Express Contractng/Elite Kitchen and Bath.
They have been involved in every aspect of our home improvement.
Their work is excellent and as a result we have relied on their recommendations.
Among many of the renovations and improvements they have been involved in have been the complete renovation of three bathrooms, improvements in our kitchen , extension and enlargement of out den, improvements to our rear patio and our front lighting. I could go on and on.
Their prices ar very fair. They are based on time and materials,
We don't make a move without Yeheskal or David Sharbani.

J. Goldman (July 2018)

Dear David,

I want to thank you and your team at Elite and Express for the wonderful job you all did on renovating our bathrooms. It was a pleasure working with you once again just as it was in the other projects that we have done with you in the past. We had total confidence in your ability to handle any problems that arose, and you did not disappoint.  I most especially want to thank you and the men for working around the unexpected family issues we had while you were already underway.  It was so kind of you to make sure that we were able to use our new, yet unfinished master shower while my Mom and my sister were recuperating at our house from accidents that had occurred in their homes.  Our master bath is now beautiful and functional. The other three baths are updated and lovely. You stayed within our expected budget.  You made our home more beautiful. Most of all, your work made it possible for us to age gracefully in the home we love.  Thank you again for a job well done.

Love Ginny and Fred

Dear Debbie,

I want to thank you for the wonderful design help that you provided for us while we renovated our bathrooms. Our master bath is a joy. Not only is it beautiful, but it is also functional and perfect for our aging needs. I particularly appreciated your being able to guide me through choices for tile, fixtures, etc.. while I was preparing for surgery. I couldn't run around to look at the many choices that were available out there. You showed a great understanding of my situation as well as our personal taste and preferences. All the while, your were careful to keep us within budget.  Elite has proven to be a blessing to us. With very little difficulty, you made the option of aging in  place a very real possibility for us. Thank you again for your help, guidance and your friendship and understanding.

Love,

Ginny and Fred

 

Dear Yeheskel,                                                                                

For anyone who is considering a kitchen renovation, I write to express my wholehearted recommendation of kitchen designer Geri Giordano. I had waited many years before deciding to redo my kitchen and by the time I went to Elite Kitchen and Bath, I wanted something really special. I was introduced to Geri almost right away. Although I told her I would not be beginning the project for several months, she patiently guided me through all the styles of cabinets available, helping me select color, frame and design months before the job began. I never knew there were so many things to consider, but Geri was always available to discuss my concerns and offer advice. Happily, she took the initiative to change the plan (which looked good to me) to afford me deeper cabinets and more drawer space. When I finally said "go," the room was gutted and construction began. There were still so many details to consider. Geri not only knew what worked, but she went out of her way to research ideas I had pictured in my mind. Geri spent time searching for special carved bin pulls, sending me photos that met my specifications and recommending knobs from another company that provided the best match. She helped me select the perfect floor tiles, recommended wonderful suppliers for appliances and granite and thought of special touches I had never considered -- like crystal knobs for two glass cabinet doors. I'm also grateful she steered me away from some of my ideas (like dark countertops) that just would not have worked in the space. 

Lots of designers may be good, but two important factors make Geri special. First, I so appreciate that she never imposed her own taste on me. In fact, we have different styles. But somehow, we worked together like yin and yang, and her suggestions opened my eyes to new ideas so that an ideal kitchen emerged. The second factor has to do with how she met the challenge of designing a grand kitchen for a small co-op. Geri gave my kitchen the same attention she would have given a palatial space. And in the end, my beautiful kitchen -- with its recessed and under-the-counter lighting, a small but ornate chandelier, lots of granite and creamy hues, is truly fit for a queen.

Finally, I want to say that through our work together, I feel like Geri has become a friend. It can't be easy to make every client feel like their job is top priority, but Geri does through her thoughtfulness, attention and concern for the client's satisfaction. I could not have achieved the result I did without Geri's professional skill and guidance, and I cannot recommend her more highly!

Sincerely, Lee G.

Dear Yeheskel,
We wanted to thank you and to tell you how much we appreciate the work that you are soon to complete for us in our kitchen. We know that you extended yourself by the small renovations you did here, even though we were not your original customers.
We found the people that we worked with in your company to be professional, skilled, reliable and attentive.
Since we are so pleased, we are wondering if you do small jobs as well as the beautiful renovation work that you do?  We would very much like to have you serve us in the future and at this time we are not in need of any large scale work. Again, thank you so much for your kind attention and assistance.
EK,  Manhasset, NY  

Dear Yeheskel,

As a business owner myself I can, most definitely, appreciate the service and knowledge of you and your staff.

My bathroom project done by you at the end of 2013 resulted in my recommendation of Elite Kitchen & Bath and Express Contracting to my sister and brother-in-law.  Their project included a complete renovation of their kitchen, flooring, cabinets, plumbing, countertop, back splash, electrical as well as flooring for their entrance foyer.  They were absolutely thrilled.

Now, to my complete kitchen renovation as well as the flooring (8" X 48" porcelain tiles) for my entrance foyer, dining room, living room, rear hallway and kitchen.  I am aware that a tile of that size is a challenge and your tile craftsman did an exceptional job.

The kitchen cabinets, countertop, back splash, appliances came out amazing.

Your designer did a great job of laying out the kitchen with the cabinets, drawers, pull out shelves and advice.

You have done a bathroom in the apartment above me resulting in my recommendation.  They were very pleased with the outcome.

I don't know of a company where the owner comes to check out the project on a daily basis.  Again, the service and quality of work has been superb.

I know that working in an apartment building is not an ideal situation, but you and your staff handled it with ease.  Not many companies start a project, show up every day promptly until the completion of the job...that is a blessing. Thanks so much for the professionalism and detail to my construction.

Again, Yeheskel, all of the efforts put forth by you and your staff are greatly appreciated.

Have a happy, healthy and prosperous 2016.

Jackie S.                                                                                                             Great Neck

Please visit our HOUZZ site for the latest reviews:  http://www.houzz.com/pro/sharbani/elite-kitchen-and-bath-express-contracting